Lunch April 25th, 2011

This was the day I made my first lunch in my new Bento box, plus my little brother’s lunch (he doesn’t have a Bento box yet).

The bottom part of my lunch is a ham & cheese sandwich on whole wheat bread cut with a heart-shaped cookie cutter (the eyes and mouth are Fruitabu and the nose is a carrot) and 2 strawberries cut into hearts.  The top part has a hard-boiled egg cut into a baby chick (I found out how to do this from the Yum Yum book), a mouse shaped piece of cheese with a Fruitabu face, cheese and carrots cut with the vegetable cutters and grapes and broccoli.

My little brother’s lunch is peanut butter on whole wheat bread cut in a circle.  I made it into a cat’s face with Fruitabu as the eyes, mouth, and whiskers, a carrot nose, and cheese ears.  I made another chick egg for him and cut apples and carrots with the vegetable cutters.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah F.
    May 12, 2011 @ 02:17:05

    VERY nice! So glad you’re blogging it. I only wish I could find the time to do the same. Will happily pass on any new blogs & ideas to share. Hope you’re having fun!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

