Trying out some new stuff.

My mom went to the Asian market in Sarasota but they didn’t have any bento supplies there.  She did buy me some snacks to add to my lunch though and I added them here.

I made the regular Nutella sandwich I always make…I LOVE NUTELLA!!…and shaped it into a flower and added the icing eyes.  The puffed rice bar and Choco Boy mushrooms are from the Asian market, blueberries, and cherry tomatoes from our garden.

The bottom had a mango Mochi (from the Asian market…I love these!!)), Hello Panda biscuits, peas, and a strawberry.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah F.
    May 27, 2011 @ 23:49:53

    So glad to know the mango mochi was good. I was tempted, but I’ll buy it next time if you like it. I have some stuff here for you too. I will let your mom know if I’m headed there. LOVE the adventurous bento! Cute and healthy 🙂 Enjoy your weekend!

    Reply

  2. Kristy
    May 31, 2011 @ 19:45:14

    I love your little blog. I use it to get ideas for my 5 year old daughters lunches. I notice you mentioned Sarasota… would this be Sarasota FL? We live in Venice! Small world 🙂 Keep up the awesome ideas you have!

    Reply

  3. Kristy
    Jun 02, 2011 @ 01:42:31

    No way!! What a small, small world. I have no idea how I even came across your blog. I ‘liked’ your Facebook page. 🙂 Are you in 8th grade?

    Reply

    • teenbento
      Jun 02, 2011 @ 19:57:40

      Thanks for liking my page! That is so weird that you found my blog and we live in the same area. I am just finishing 7th & going into 8th grade.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

