Back to School! Back to Bento!

School started again for me on Monday and, after a long, fun summer, it’s nice to be back for my last year of Middle School.  It’s been a crazy week though…being in 8th grade now means getting ready for high school which means more work so let’s hope I can keep up with my bento lunches and updating this blog.

So far this week, I tried making a boat-themed lunch. It didn’t work out as good as I wanted, but I was in a rush to get ready.  The boat is a Nutella sandwich on whole-wheat. I used the crust to make the sail, but it came out pretty lame.   I cut grapes to make the “water” (we were out of blueberries) and a whale & fish were made out of cheese with little cut-outs.  I added some veggie pasta & a cheese wheel.  Hope my next one will be better!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah F.
    Aug 26, 2011 @ 10:46:33

    Welcome back! I think it’s great. In a perfect world we’d all have time to correct every little thing. That’s what makes this fun is that sometimes you have 15 minutes to fly by the seat of your pants & just use what’s around. I really like it! Hope you have a great week back to school! See you soon.

    Reply

    • teenbento
      Aug 31, 2011 @ 19:59:25

      Thanks Sarah! This year is gonna be harder for me since I have 3 honors classes that are for HS credit. Lots & lots of homework so its hard to keep up with taking pics and posting stuff.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

